Assignment for 5/20/09-5/22/09

May 21, 2009

Assignment for Wednesday, May 20, 2009 through Friday, May 22, 2009

Due Tuesday, May 26, 2009

You will receive, in three installments, a cumulative test covering chapters 1 through 6.  I will pass out an answer key on Friday, so you will be able to check your work.  I will collect it (any and all) on Tuesday.

In class Thursday and Friday we will be doing a Practice Regents’ Exam, and will go over the results on Tuesday.

On Friday I will pass out your green review books.  You will need to bring them to class each and every day, starting on Tuesday. You will have daily assignments from the books, including some in-class assignments along with the homework.

For the Review, each day we will cover a new topic, and a large part of the homework that night will be on that topic.  I will give more details on the Review on Tuesday.

 

 


Assignment for 5/19/09

May 19, 2009

Assignment for Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Due Wednesday, 5/20/09

Cavalieiri’s Principle: p. 824 #24-26

Chapter Review: p. 858 #6-11, 13, 14, 16, 17

Chapter Test: p. 861 #4-8, 10, 12-15

Wednesday: Chapter Test on Surface Area and Volume

 


Assignment for 5/18/09

May 18, 2009

Assignment for Monday, May 18, 2009

Due Tuesday, 5/19/09

Worksheet 12.6 Practice A, page 2

Tomorrow: Cavalieri’s Principle (Theorem 12.8); Review

Wednesday: Chapter Test on Volume and Surface Area

Thursday-Friday: Practice Regents’ Exam


Assignment for 5/15/09

May 15, 2009

Assignment for Friday, May 15, 2009

Due Monday, 5/18/09

1. Read Study Guide 12.6

2. Do the 4 exercises on p. 2 of the study guide

3. Do 12.3 Practice A #1-19

4. Read pp. 753-754

 

 


Assignment for 5/14/09

May 14, 2009

Assignment for Thursday, May 14, 2009

Due Friday, 5/15/09

Surface area of Cones and Pyramids

Worksheet 12.3 Practice A.

Quiz Friday on Surface Area

Test next Wednesday on Volume and Surface Area

 


Assignment for 5/13/09

May 13, 2009

Assignment for Wednesday, May 13, 2009

Due Thursday, 5/14/09

Surface Area of Pyramids

p. 814 #1, 3-6, 8, 9, 20

 


Assignment for 5/12/09

May 13, 2009

Assignment for Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Due Wednesday, 5/13/09

Worksheet 12.2 Practice A on Surface Area of Prisms and Cylinders

 


Assignment for 5/11/09

May 11, 2009

Assignment for Monday, May 11, 2009

Due Tuesday, 5/12/09

Surface area of a prism

p. 806 #1, 4-7, 13, 15-17, 21, 25, 27

Tomorrow: Surface area of a cylinder

 


Assignment for 5/8/090

May 8, 2009

Assignment for Friday, May 8, 2009

Due Monday, 5/11/09

Worksheet packet on Area of Regular Polygons

11.6 Practice A worksheet : do circled problems

Monday:  Spheres:  Volume, Surface Area, Distances, Great Circles

 


Assignment for 5/7/09

May 7, 2009

Assignment for Thursday, May 7, 2009

Due Friday, 5/8/09

Volume of Pyramids and Cones

p. 723 #6, 7, 8, 16

p. 832 #3, 5, 7, 11, 15, 17, 18, 19, 20, 24

Quiz tomorrow.  You may have one 3 x 5 note card with the formulas written on it.